Here’s How You Can Permanently Delete Your Snapchat Account

When Snapchat introduced the notion of sharing stories with your friends, it created quite a buzz in the social media world. Intrigued with this new photo sharing feature, people started installing the app on their phones to test it out. The stories, usually in the form of content – text, pictures, or videos, disappeared after 24 hours.

This feature became an instant hit among the viewers. The Facebook team was so inspired by this feature that they soon started introducing it on every social media platform they owned. First, they introduced the Instagram stories and then subsequently on WhatsApp and Facebook Messenger.

In fact, with the launch of Instagram stories, Snapchat’s growth got highly affected as most of the Snapchat users started using the stories feature on Instagram.

Instagram stories made a lot of users quit Snapchat. For the same reason, we have listed down a proper way to permanently delete a Snapchat account in this step to step guide. You cannot delete your Snapchat account from your mobile itself. A web browser is required to complete this task.

Delete Your Snapchat Account

Follow thebelow-mentioned steps to permanently delete your Snapchat account:

Step 1:

First of all, you need to open the link in your web browser https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account

Step 2:

You need to enter your Snapchat username and password in the relevant fields. Check the box in order to confirm that you’re not a robot and then click on the Submit button.

Step 3:

They will ask you to re-enter your password on the next page. Once you have re-entered it, click on Delete My Account button to deactivate your Snapchat account.

After completing all the three steps, you will be able to deactivate your Snapchat account.

However, you need to remember that once you have deleted your Snapchat account, you won’t be able to get it back. Yes, don’t freak out because getting the account back is impossible. Even though you can still make an account using the same username all over again, but all your friend list and previous conversations will be deleted. You need to start everything from the beginning. Therefore, you should always think hard before deleting your Snapchat account and make sure you’re doing the right thing.

Leave a Reply